The Dartmouth Castle, Hammersmith, London

There’s nothing like a cosy, friendly, local pub that serves great food and The Dartmouth Arms is up there as one of my faves in West London.

Situated behind Kings Street this lovely boozer is perfect for a date, catch up with friends or simply somewhere to watch the world go by.

Friendly bar staff welcomed us with free freshly baked bread and with dips. My friend and I were in the mood for major carbs; I went for the Penne with Italian Sausage Ragu, Tomatoes And Fresh Oregano

Simply perfect! the Italian pasta dish I’ve had in ages, authentic, saucy and delicious!

My friend opted for Orecchiette with Courgette, Chilli, Garlic, Olive Oil & Parmesan

Creamy and delicate pasta topped with cheese and fresh herbs was heaven on a plate.

There was room for dessert in the shape of Profiteroles With Homemade Vanilla Icecream

They were HUGE, huge in flavour, and huge in taste,  the vanilla bean in the iceceam was intense and the hot chocolate sauce brought it all together.

Dartmouth Castle on Urbanspoon
http://www.thedartmouthcastle.co.uk/

