Review of Foxcroft and Ginger Cafe, Berwick St, London

En Route to Bone Daddies, I spotted Foxcroft and Ginger, an inviting, cosy hidden gem of a cafe in the middle of Soho. Blogger contributor Jelena and I always opt for the usual high street coffee shop, however F & G looked too good to turn down.

IMG_2582

Greeted by friendly faced hipster staff the cafe oozes with homemade, wholesome and hearty deli style dishes and treats. We had already eaten but needed a sweet pick me up.

IMG_2583

The guy behind the counter with the coolest tash in the world recommended which cakes were best to try.

IMG_2584

Trust me it was hard to choose; lemon cake, chocolate fingers, carrot cakes and pastries – all too good to turn down!.

IMG_2585

Largest scones I’ve ever seen!!!

IMG_2586

I went for the banana bread which was kindly toasted to perfection. The chunks of banana melted and gooey against the light sponge cake. Absolutely delicious!

IMG_2588

I encouraged Jelena to go for the chocolate brownie, mainly because I wanted to try it ;-). Rich, dense, creamy slightly bitter chocolate incased in a light sponge coating – Chocolate Heaven!

IMG_2589

I’m no coffee fan but according Jelena her cup of joe was top notch! it’s hazelnut colour and strong aroma even made me want a sip. ¬†Freshly ground beans with a hint of milk was a sensation.

IMG_2591

Foxcroft and Ginger is a superb coffee shop/cafe, a little place with a lot of heart. They care about their customers and what they serve, unlike most of the popular coffee shops around. Being served tea in a teapot with real tea leaves is pure class. Their cakes and savoury dishes were mouthwateringly tempting and scrumptious.

http://www.foxcroftandginger.com

@foxcroftanginger

Foxcroft and Ginger on Urbanspoon

