Busaba Eathai, Westfields, London

I’ve been to Busaba a few times and I always feel it’s Thai food with a twist, not your conventional curries or noodle dishes available.

Starter began with refreshing Coconut Water & Fresh Raspberries  drink, so pretty I didn’t want to drink it.

I always seem to go for what I know so Green Chicken Curry it was.

If you are not a spicy or chilli person stay clear of this! the thick soup like gravy is packed with freshly sliced red and green chillis, coconut milk, sweetcorn and peas aubergine. The chicken looked pre-cooked and truthfully there could of been more.

My friend went for the Aromatic Butternut Pumpkin Curry, chunks of butternut squash swimming in the sea of sunshine gravy with a side of cucumber relish. A warming, comforting dish that will definitely put a smile on your face.

Busaba Eathai is always busy, everything on the menu is temptingly delicious however you can’t drop certain ingredients and add something in its place E.G. I wanted beanshoots instead of sweetcorn and was denied.

All in all I will go back and attempt to try something new.